Quick Links

Useful Links

HMC (the Headmasters' and Headmistresses' Conference) is a professional Association of heads of the world's leading independent schools.

Visit Site

Immanuel College

Mental Health and Wellbeing

 

Useful Links for Mental Health & Wellbeing 

 

Covid-19- Tips & Advice 

Advice for Parents

https://www.annafreud.org/parents-and-carers/self-care-for-parents-and-carers/ 

https://grownandflown.com/help-teen-online-learning

 

Advice for Children ‚Äčand Young People 

Looking after Yourself:

A-Z of Fun Things To Do:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/articles/zb92mfr 

How to make the perfect study station at home:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/articles/z6rxxyc

The 14 Day Challenge!

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/articles/zbq77n 

General Mental Health

Jami-https://jamiuk.org/

Epic Friends- http://epicfriends.co.uk

Young Minds - https://youngminds.org.uk/

RC Psych- https://www.rcpsych.ac.uk/mental-health 

MindEd- https://www.minded.org.uk/

National Helplines/ Safeguarding 

Childline- https://www.childline.org.uk/

The Samaritans- https://www.samaritans.org/

NSPCC- https://www.nspcc.org.uk/

Papyrus UK- https://papyrus-uk.org/ - SUICIDE PREVENTION.

Bereavement & Loss

Jewish Bereavement Counselling Service https://jbcs.org.uk/

Grief Encounter https://www.griefencounter.org.uk/

Anxiety & Panic Attacks

Mind -https://www.mind.org.uk/

Anxiety UK: www.anxietyuk.org.uk 

Headspace App- https://www.headspace.com/

Depression

Calm- http://www.thecalmzone.net/ 

Calm App- https://www.calm.com/

Obsessions & Compulsions

OCD Action- https://www.ocdaction.org.uk/

OCD Support- https://www.ocduk.org/

Self Harm

SelfHarm.co.uk: www.selfharm.co.uk 

Calm Harm App- https://calmharm.co.uk/

Domestic Abuse

Jewish Womens Aid- https://www.jwa.org.uk/

Refuge- https://www.refuge.org.uk/

Substance Abuse

FRANK- https://www.talktofrank.com/

Eating Disorders

BEAT- https://www.beateatingdisorders.org.uk/

Online Safety

CEOP/ Think U Know-  https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Parent Zone- https://parentzone.org.uk/

Internet Matters https://www.internetmatters.org/

Anti Bullying

National Bullying Helpline-https://www.nationalbullyinghelpline.co.uk/

Kidscape- https://www.kidscape.org.uk/

Having Trouble Sleeping

Teen Sleep Hub https://teensleephub.org.uk/

Sleepio- https://www.sleepio.com/